Birthday Changes

I intend to be new. I mean for past anguish to transform into information and strength. But I can’t decide to stop feeling. Emotions still persist, but I continue to observe, and hold onto my intentions.

Today while crying, I imagined my heart shooting out shreds of hard little scraps that swirled around me liked comets. They magnetized themselves with gravitation to the outside of my newly mutated form, creating new armor. That’s the first new power of my new year.

Leave a Reply

